Posted by: ladyhelga | March 16, 2008

Review of Mansfield Park 2007

Here I am, just finished watching Mansfield Park and now starting Northanger Abbey,

 The BBC version of Mansfield Park was much more straight were as the 2007 version is heading towards more of a fairy tale style, not that either is better or worse. I have to note that with each different version I see they each change the story slightly, missing bits and there.

Billie Piper does play a very good Fanny and I have to say that the Crawfords are also portrade very well. Mansfield Park (2007) definetly has my tick. Now all I have to do is figure out where I can buy these new versions as this one was rented.

Leave a Reply

Categories

